About Abrego

Abrego is a Colombian municipality located in the department of Norte de Santander . Its foundations date from the March 12, 1810 on land donated by the sisters Ana Maria de la Encarnacion and Jose Maldonado. Previously called La Cruz.

It limits the north with the municipalities of Ocaña , La Playa and Hacarí ; east with Sardinata , Bucarasica and Villa Caro , on the south Cáchira and west with La Esperanza and San Alberto , the latter belonging