TravelTill

History of Abrego



Abrego, initially called La Cruz, was founded on March 12, 1810 on land donated by the sisters Doña Ana María Josefa de la Encarnacion and Quintero Maldonado, who donated the first 25 to build solar home kitchen and garden.

The first makers of Abrego were: Juan Quintero Principe encomendero river of carats, Juan de Ortega encomenderos of Unarama or Turmeros Indians, Francisco Fernández de Rojas trustees of Bucuramas Indians, Gomez Alvarez Aguilera encomendero Indians Clears river. the settlement

previous1234next