About Kyushu

Kyushu is the third largest island of Japan and most southwesterly of its four main islands. Its alternate ancient names include Ky?koku,Chinzei and Tsukushi-no-shima.The historical regional name is Saikaid? referred to Kyushu and its surrounding islands.

In the 8th century Taih? Code reforms, Dazaifu was established as a special administrative term for the region