The City of St. John of Bethulia before
1684 was named by the Spanish crown. He was later released by royal charters to
Don Diego Perez and Don Marcos Gándara 1703. In 1722 they reached the place
called THE REPAIR OF LITIGATION, brothers Juan Manuel and Julian Gregory, from
the city of Medellin, who came in the company of Mr. Manuel Vicente Macareno.
The Gil brothers married two sisters named Jaraba, these families moved to the
place now occupied by the judges of Loma Alta and there were devoted to farm
work. The products obtained were transported in wooden boxes to the junction of