History of Campohermoso

Its foundation dates from November 30, 1602, when he was issued the order of the inspector Luis Henríquez, judge of the Royal Audiencia of Santa Fe de Bogotá , which created the town of Teguas. Its former territory extended to the confluence of the river Túa Meta , covering municipalities which Macanal (then Old Town), Santa Maria , San Luis de Gaceno , Sabanalarga , Villanueva and the Forge (now Páez ).JuteVilla