About Tongren

Tóngrén is a prefecture-level city in eastern Guizhou province, People's Republic of China, located within a tobacco planting and crop agricultural area. Tongren was known as Tongren Prefecture until November 2011, when it was converted into a prefecture-level city.

Tongren comprises 2 districts, 4 counties, and 4 autonomous counties.

Districts: Bijiang District, Wanshan District

Counties: Dejiang County, Jiangkou County, Sinan County, Shiqian County

Autonomous counties: Yuping Dong Autonomous County, Songtao Miao Autonomous County, Yinjiang Tujia and Miao Autonomous County, Yanhe Tujia Autonomous County