TravelTill

History of La Azulita


JuteVilla
It was founded in 1826 under the name of the Mills Hoyada by Juan Nepomuceno, and brothers Francisco and Ramon Escobar Uzcátegui due to internal conflicos Venezuela disappears population and 1866 is re-founded under the name of The Azulita, color blue of the surrounding mountains. The village is dedicated to the cultivation of early coffee . However, today, tourism is one of its main economic activities, which is in the village as ecotourism that has developed in the surrounding mountains.



The main festivities are held Azulita the last Sunday in October with Indian parties Cospes and December 8 Fiet patron of the Immaculate Conception
JuteVilla