According to the map Amsterdam in 1635,
locates Mocondino proximate to the Union; also the map Paris in 1656. According
to the above, the original name of the town of Carthage was Mocondino (Taken
from the book The Original names of the Territories, sites and landforms in
In mid-1870, there was a farm in the region called "The Cabuyal"
owned by Mr. Leonardo Urbano. Some peasants, built a humble village of thatched
huts, which in 1880 made the name "Village Cabuyal"; six years later
in 1886, was called "Village of San Pedro Victoria" and in 1887