About Warangal

Warangal  also known as Orugallu, and Ekasila Nagaram) is a city and a Greater Muncipal Corporation is recently awarded. Warangal district in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. Warangal is located 148 kilometres (92 mi) northeast of the state capital of Hyderabad and is the administrative headquarters of Warangal District. Warangal metropolitan area is a combination of three cities: Warangal, Hanamakonda and Kazipet. apart from this urban conglomeration, 42 village surrounding the city forms The Greater Warangal Muncipal Carporation (GWMC) spread in an area of 472 km2  It has a population of nearly 1 million including Hanamakonda and Kazipet along with the recently merged surrounding 42 villages