About Waterloo

Waterloo is a Walloon municipality located in the province of Walloon Brabant, Belgium. On 30 September 2011, Waterloo had a total population of 29,706. The total area is 21.03 km2 which gives a population density of 1,413 inhabitants per kmē. Nearly one fifth of the current registered population (5,640 inhabitants) are non-Belgian, many of whom work for institutions or companies in Brussels, a political centre of the European Union. These numbers were released by the municipality of Waterloo. The top 5 of non Belgians is as follows : French (1,237 people), Italians (537), British (503), Americans (445) and Swedish (425)